Former champions return to MX-5 SuperCup

Rob Boston and Luke Herbert in action at Silverstone in 2011. Pic: Jon Elsey

Just when you thought the 2017 BRSCC Mazda MX-5 SuperCup couldn't be more competitive comes news of two more multiple champions signing up for the new season.

Rob Boston, like current SuperCup champion James Blake-Baldwin, has tasted success in both Mk1 and Mk3 Mazda MX-5s claiming back-to-back titles in 2010 and 2011 before becoming a double Lotus champion in 2012. The Doncaster racer then went on to become a multiple race winner in the high-profile Ginetta G55 SuperCup in 2013. 
Bognor Regis based Luke Herbert followed Boston to take the Mazda MX-5 Mk3 crown in 2012 before moving on to race Renault Clios, becoming Michelin Clio Cup Series champion in 2015. We welcome both back to the Mazda fold for what is stacking up be an amazing year.



Next Race

Snetterton 300 - 10th - 11th Apr 2021

Last Race

There have been no races in 2021 yet.

Current Standings

There have been no races in 2021 yet.